Anthropology Events

Black Bodies, Burial Grounds, & Reparations

Date: 
Friday, April 22, 2022 - 12:00pm to 12:59pm
Location: 
Via Zoom
Type of Event (for grouping events):

Doing Good Anthropology in Bad Times

Date: 
Friday, March 11, 2022 - 12:00pm to 12:59pm
Location: 
Via Zoom
Type of Event (for grouping events):

A Decade of Lessons from the Kooskia Internment Camp Archaeological Project

Date: 
Friday, February 25, 2022 - 12:00pm to 12:59pm
Location: 
Via Zoom
Type of Event (for grouping events):

The Use and Recontextualization of Black Lives Matter (BML) Images and Jargon in the Palestinian Context

Date: 
Saturday, November 13, 2021 - 3:00pm to 4:00pm
Location: 
Via Zoom
Type of Event (for grouping events):

 

Creating inclusive, multimodal, and long-term collaborations: Tips from two decades of community-based socio-environmental co-production

Date: 
Wednesday, November 10, 2021 - 12:00pm to Friday, December 10, 2021 - 2:58pm
Location: 
Via Zoom
Type of Event (for grouping events):

Investigating Shelter: Public Archaeology in Lexington's Davis Bottom Neighborhood

Date: 
Friday, October 6, 2017 - 4:00pm
Location: 
Lafferty room 201
Type of Event (for grouping events):

Afro-Dominicannes and the Natural Hair Movement in the Dominican Republic and Beyond

Date: 
Monday, April 3, 2017 - 5:00pm
Location: 
White Hall Classroom Bldg 118
Type of Event (for grouping events):

Indians and Indigeneity Panel

Date: 
Friday, March 24, 2017 - 3:00pm
Location: 
Young Library Auditorium
Type of Event (for grouping events):

Indians and Indigeneity Museum exhibit opening

Date: 
Friday, March 24, 2017 - 1:00pm to 2:30pm
Location: 
Lafferty Hall Atrium
Type of Event (for grouping events):

Recent Adena Archaeology

Date: 
Friday, February 24, 2017 - 4:30pm
Location: 
Lafferty Hall 201c
Type of Event (for grouping events):

Decolonizing Anthropology: Then and Now

Date: 
Friday, February 17, 2017 - 5:00pm
Location: 
White Hall Classroom Bldg 106
Type of Event (for grouping events):

Landscape, Riverscapes: Movement and Connectivity in Amazonian Contexts

Date: 
Friday, February 10, 2017 - 4:00pm
Location: 
White Hall Classroom Bldg. 122
Type of Event (for grouping events):

 

Pages